Q & A: Who do you say…?

I am doing something a little different today as I am preparing (read: thinking, processing) for writing this week, and as I am working out a lot of my own thoughts about faith.

This morning, I am thinking about a question Christ asked his disciples and how that question and its context have powerful implications for us. How we answer it affects the way we treat ourselves, the way we treat others, and the way we treat all creation (creatures, environment, etc.)

Rather than just writing about it, I prefer dialogue.

So it’s your turn, and I will chime in later with more of my thoughts and hopefully we will have a good conversation going.

“Who do you say that I am?” And how does it affect your life, the way you treat yourself, others, and creation?

Thoughts?

3 thoughts on “Q & A: Who do you say…?

  1. Jesus is paradox. Jesus is contradiction. He is God but also man. He died but is alive. He is the pursuer but also the pursued. He is the need fulfiller but made himself man that he would also experience needing. He gives me life but also asks for my death. He creates but also destroys. He is the most serious but also the most ridiculous being in existence.

  2. Jesus Christ is my Lord and Savior, here is the Messiah, who died and rose on the third day. I believe that with all my heart. I have been a Christian since age 11, but a few years ago I had a life changing event and I”m lucky to be alive. Since that time, I have tried to be nice to everybody I come into contact with, I try to show people that I care for them just as Jesus showed he cared for people. I care for people that I want them to come to Know Christ.. I also try to show respect to God’s Creations as well.

  3. To add a little more, I thought I would post the verses: Matthew 16:13-20 New International Version (NIV) {Just cause that’s the first version to come up in a Google search so I could copy and paste.)

    13 When Jesus came to the region of Caesarea Philippi, he asked his disciples, “Who do people say the Son of Man is?”

    14 They replied, “Some say John the Baptist; others say Elijah; and still others, Jeremiah or one of the prophets.”

    15 “But what about you?” he asked. “Who do you say I am?”

    16 Simon Peter answered, “You are the Messiah, the Son of the living God.”

    17 Jesus replied, “Blessed are you, Simon son of Jonah, for this was not revealed to you by flesh and blood, but by my Father in heaven.

Please join the discussion.

