Departure of DOMA & Prop 8

Today is a good day.

We are so much closer to having full marriage equality. It has been a day of tears, phone calls, texts, and the overwhelming desire I have now to be with my wife, to hug someone and cry tears of celebration together.

Instead, I sit at my desk, finding it difficult to concentrate for the joy rising in me. For the hope rising in me. For the fight rising in me, to continue to fight for equality for all.

This is not the end.

It is certainly not the beginning. So much has been done to get us this far.

What we do know is that something very special happened today. Something good. Something in the name of Love.

I do believe God’s spirit is moving in a mighty way. To come alongside those of us who have been oppressed. I believe that we are called to continue to work. To bring equality to all people. To love.

Love, indeed, wins.

Together,

love wins.

Please join the discussion.

